Senate

Chair

Associate Professor, Dr.oec.,
Iluta Arbidāne

Iluta.Arbidane@rta.lv
28319180
0000-0002-9762-3874

Secretary

Iveta Volkova
iveta.volkova@rta.lv
26695553

Vice-Chair

Associate Professor, Dr.hist.,
Vladislavs Malahovskis

vladism@inbox.lv

Representatives from the Faculty of Economics and Management

Irēna Silineviča, Dr.sc.ing. Professor, e-mail: Irena.Silinevica@rta.lv

Artūrs Gaveika, Dr.iur. Docent, e-mail: argavs@inbox.lv

Iveta Dembovska, Mg.oec. Lecturer, e-mail: dembovskaiveta@inbox.lv

Representatives from the Faculty of Engineering

Artis Teilāns, Dr.sc.ing. Professor, e-mail: Artis.Teilans@rta.lv

Andris Martinovs, Dr.sc.ing. assoc.Professor, e-mail: Andris.Martinovs@rta.lv

Aleksejs Zorins, Mg.sc.ing. Lecturer, e-mail: Aleksejs.Zorins@rta.lv

Representatives from the Faculty of Education, Languages, and Design

Aina Strode, Dr.paed. Docent, e-mail: Aina.Strode@rta.lv

Rita Orska, Mg.psych. Lecturer, e-mail: Rita.Orska@rta.lv

Mārīte Opincāne, Dr.philol. Docent, e-mail: mariteo@inbox.lv

Representatives from the Research Institute for Regional Studies

Ingars Gusāns, Dr.philol. Leading Researcher, e-mail: Ingars.Gusans@rta.lv

Inta Kotāne, Mg.oec. Researcher, e-mail: Inta.Kotane@rta.lv

Pēteris Grabusts, Dr.sc.ing. Leading Researcher, e-mail: Peteris.Grabusts@rta.lv

Aivars Kaupužs, Dr.paed. Leading Researcher, e-mail: Aivars.Kaupuzs@inbox.lv

Anda Zvaigzne, Dr.oec. Leading Researcher, e-mail: andazvaigzne@inbox.lv

Edgars Čubars Dr.sc.ing. Leading Researcher, e-mail: gitaedgars@inbox.lv

General staff

Edmunds Teirumnieks, RTA Rector, Dr.sc.ing. Professor, e-mail: Edmunds.Teirumnieks@rta.lv

Students representatives

Daina Mihailova, representative from the Faculty of Economics and Management, e-mail: mihailova.daina@inbox.lv

Aigars Abrickis, representative from the Faculty of Engineering, e-mail: aigars.abrickis@inbox.lv

Sintija Kaļva, representative from the Faculty of Education, Languages, and Design, e-mail: kalvasintija@inbox.lv 

Evija Kozlovska, representative from the Faculty of Economics and Management, e-mail: kozlovska6@inbox.lv

Sandis Rimša, representative from the Faculty of Engineering, e-mail: sandis.rimsa@gmail.com

 

Regulations Review Commission

Chair: 

  • Senator Aivars Kaupužs

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Artūrs Gaveika
  • Senator Aleksejs Zorins
  • Senator Pēteris Grabusts
  • Senator Ervīns Zujevs

In attendance:

  • Vice Rector for Studies Angelika Juško-Štekele
  • Head of Study Department Alvīne Kazinika
  • Deputy rector for Cooperation and Development Gunārs Strods
  • Dean of the Faculty of Economics and Management Iveta Mietule
  • Acting Dean of the Faculty of Education, Languages, and Design Jānis Dzerviniks
  • Dean of the Faculty of Engineering Ērika Teirumnieka
  • Legal advisor Imants Plešners
  • Lawyer Inese Novika

 

Administrative and Budget Commission

Chair:

  • Senator Iluta Arbidāne

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Andris Martinovs
  • Senator Anda Zvaigzne
  • Senator Aivars Kaupužs
  • Senator Vladislavs Malahovskis

 

Science Commission

Chair:

  • Senator Artis Teilāns

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Artūrs Gaveika
  • Senator Pēteris Grabusts
  • Senator Irēna Silineviča
  • Senator Mārīte Opincāne

 

Studies Commission

Chair:

  • Senator Aina Strode

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Inta Kotāne
  • Senator Vladislavs Malahovskis
  • Senator Ingars Gusāns
  • Senator Iveta Dembovska

 

Licensing and Accreditation of Study Programmes Commission

Chair:

  • Senator Mārīte Opincāne

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Rita Orska
  • Senator Artis Teilāns
  • Senator Inta Kotāne

 

RTA Senate Students Commission

Chair:

  • Senator Edmunds Teirumnieks

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Sintija Kaļva
  • Senator Daina Mihailova
  • Senator Evija Kozlovska
  • Senator Sandis Rimša

 

Commission for Evaluation of the Submitted Documentation for Election of Docents, Associated Professors, and Professors

Chair:

  • Senator Irēna Silineviča

Members of the commission:

  • Senator Iluta Arbidāne
  • Senator Artis Teilāns
  • Senator Edmunds Teirumnieks
Rēzeknes Tehnoloģiju akadēmija, 2016 © Atbrīvošanas aleja 115, Rēzekne, Latvija. Tālrunis: 28325368;
Jautājumus un ierosinājumus sūtiet uz itserviss@rta.lv