Information and Communication Technologies Research Centre

The goal of Information and Communication Technologies Research Centre of the Faculty of Engineering is to conduct research and contract work in the field of information and communication technologies and related cross-disciplinary scientific fields in Latvia, Europe, and global context, as well as to provide scientific and practical support to Rezekne Academy of Technologies and particularly to study field “Information technology, computer engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computer management and computer science”.

Study fields

Engineering and technologies (according to OECD)

  • civil engineering
  • electrical engineering, electronics, information technologies

Activity areas

  • Research in the field of communication technologies
  • Development of inter-sectoral technologies related to information and communication technologies
  • Hardware and software of RTA information technology

Doctoral theses

2017

Imants Zarembo: Methodology for Similarity Assessment of Conceptual and Relational Data Models (Konceptuālo un relāciju datu modeļu savietojamības noteikšanas metodoloģija)

2016

Sergejs Kodors: Methodology of Topographical Object Change Defection and Recognition (Topogrāfisko objektu izmaiņu konstatēšanas un atpazīšanas metodoloģija)

Publications

WORD Publications in international citation databases (since 2014)

Cooperation and services

  • Academic research and industrial orders;
  • Software development.

 

Head, Leading Researcher

Professor, Dr.sc.ing.,
Artis Teilāns

Artis.Teilans@rta.lv
+371 26529669
0000-0003-3185-9451

Researcher

Lecturer, Dr.sc.ing.,
Sergejs Kodors

Sergejs.Kodors@rta.lv
0000-0002-1066-1887

Software engineer

Guest lecturer, Mg.sc.comp.,
Edgars Pavlovskis

Edgars.Pavlovskis@gmail.com
26511569

Laboratory assistant

Aleksejs Kudrjavcevs
Aleksejs.Kudrjavcevs@rta.lv

System administrator

Lecturer, Mg.sc.comp.,
Mihails Kijaško

Mihails.Kijasko@rta.lv
26625775

Leading researcher

Professor, Dr.sc.ing.,
Pēteris Grabusts

Peteris.Grabusts@rta.lv

Researcher

Lecturer, Mg.sc.comp.,
Imants Zarembo

imants.zarembo@rta.lv
0000-0001-7277-1750

Computer systems technician

Mg.sc.comp.,
Boriss Moisejevs

Boriss.Moisejevs@rta.lv
26342587

Laboratory assistant

Gundega Bēriņa
gundega.berina@rta.lv
+371 29225497
0000-0001-8494-644X
Rēzeknes Tehnoloģiju akadēmija, 2016 © Atbrīvošanas aleja 115, Rēzekne, Latvija. Tālrunis: 28325368;
Jautājumus un ierosinājumus sūtiet uz web@rta.lv