Business and Social Processes Research Centre

The goal of Business and Social Processes Research Centre of the Faculty of Economics and Management is to conduct research in the field of social sciences and related cross-disciplinary scientific fields in Latvia, Europe and global context, as well as to provide scientific and practical support to Rezekne Academy of Technologies and particularly to study fields of the Faculty of Economics and business.

Study fields

Social sciences (according to OECD)

  • Economic and business
  • Sociology
  • Legal science
  • Media and communication science

Humanities

  • History and archaeology

Activity areas

  • growth and development potential of the regions;
  • the role of bio-economy in the state economy;
  • addressing challenges of employment and social issues in the region;
  • research on innovative solutions and methods with aim to rise competitiveness of such business fields as tourism, catering, education etc., and attract financial resources;
  • opportunities for business development in the region and research in collaboration with certain undertakings of the region on specific problems (planning of logistic system, product quality etc.;
  • theoretical and practical law issues;
  • the efficiency and effectiveness of local authorities and budgetary institutions;
  • analysis of information and communication processes (history, social memory, and mass media).

Projects

RTA project “Research Grant of Rezekne Academy of Technologies” Possibilities for the Use of Green Procurement in Food Public Procurement for Rezekne Municipality Institutions (project manager- A.Zvaigzne, duration- 2017).

RTA project “Research Grant of Rezekne Academy of Technologies” Conservation and Restoration of Cultural and Natural Heritage of Riebiņi Municipality (project manager- L.Litavniece, duration- 2017).

RTA project “Research Grant of Rezekne Academy of Technologies” Quality Audit of Tourism Products Offered in Rezekne Region (project manager- L.Litavniece, duration- 2017).

Doctoral theses

2015

Murinska-Gaile, S.: “Latgale Region Press in Sociocultural Space” (LATGALES REĢIONA PRESE KULTŪRSOCIĀLAJĀ TELPĀ)

2014

Gaveika, A.: „External Borders of European Union in Latvia`s Legal Regulation” (EIROPAS SAVIENĪBAS ĀRĒJĀS ROBEŽAS LATVIJĀ TIESISKĀ REGLAMENTĀCIJA)

Publications

WORD Publications in international citation databases (since 2014)

Cooperation and services

  • Technical-economic feasibility studies;
  • Development of marketing strategies (market and competitors analysis);
  • Preparation of a communication plan (media research, monitoring, development of advertising and brand).

Head

Associate Professor, Dr.oec.,
Anda Zvaigzne

andazvaigzne@inbox.lv

Scientific Staff

Name, Surname

Position

Scientific field, subfield

E-mail

Dr.oec. Expert of LCS (Latvian Council of Science) Anda Zvaigzne

Leading researcher

Economics, Agrarian Economics

Anda.Zvaigzne@rta.lv

Dr.oec. , Expert of LCS Iveta Mietule

Leading researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Iveta.Mietule@rta.lv

Dr.sc.ing. Irēna Silineviča

Leading researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Irena.Silinevica@rta.lv

Dr.oec. Iluta Arbidāne

Leading researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Iluta.Arbidane@rta.lv

Dr.oec. Expert of LCS Sandra Ežmale

Leading researcher

Economics, Regional Economics

sandra.ezmale@rsez.lv

Dr.oec. Lienīte Litavniece

Leading researcher

Economics, Regional Economics

Lienite.Litavniece@rta.lv

Dr.iur. Artūrs Gaveika

Researcher

Legal Science, International Law

Arturs.Gaveika@rta.lv

Mg.oec. Inta Kotāne

Researcher

Management Science, Business Management

Inta.Kotane@rta.lv

Dr.oec. Ērika Žubule

Researcher

Economics, Finances and Credit

Erika.Zubule@rta.lv

Dr.iur. Līga Mazure

Researcher

 Legal Science

liga.mazure@inbox.lv

Ilga Krampuža

Researcher

 Legal Science

Ilga.Krampuza@rta.lv

Jeļena Volkova

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Jelena.Volkova@rta.lv

Dr.oec.Jeļena Lonska

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Jelena.lonska@rta.lv

Iveta Dembovska

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Iveta.Dembovska@rta.lv

Valda Čakša

Researcher

History and Archaeology

Valda.Caksa@rta.lv

Ēvalds Višķers

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Evalds.Viskers@rta.lv

Liene Amantova-Salmane

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Liene.Amantova-Salmane@rta.lv

Anita Puzule

Researcher

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

Anita.Puzule@rta.lv

Sandra Murinska-Gaile

Researcher

Media and Communication Science

Sandra.Murinska@rta.lv

Mg.soc.sc. Māris Igavens

Assistant

Management Science, Business Management

Maris.Igavens@rta.lv

Mg.soc.sc. Inese Silicka

Assistant

Pedagogy, Branch (Hospitability) Pedagogy

Inese.Silicka@rta.lv

Mg.sc.sc. Aļona Klodāne

Assistant

Economics and  Entrepreneurship

alona.klodane@rta.lv

Rēzeknes Tehnoloģiju akadēmija, 2016 © Atbrīvošanas aleja 115, Rēzekne, Latvija. Tālrunis: 28325368;
Jautājumus un ierosinājumus sūtiet uz web@rta.lv